Home > 随笔 > Maybe the Search Engine Is Too Powerful To Protect Privacy

Maybe the Search Engine Is Too Powerful To Protect Privacy

  I cannot believe that my father could use the search engine to detect what I am doing on the Internet. Please do remember, when he want to know what I have done, he could go to Google or Baidu, then type in "zhoubin5371" or zhoubin 1371", after that he could  see exactly most part of my account in many websites, such as MSN Space, Douban, Baidu Zhidao, Sina Blog, etc.
 
  I hope not, but it becomes true, which is that you cannot protect your privacy really on the Internet. On one hand, the search engine want to show their power to detect anything on it, supposed they are hawkshaw like Sherlock Holmes in morden times; on the other hand, some people enjoy the period of anonymous visit. It’s really some kind of ridiculous thing to express an opinion of I’m safe or I’m clear on the web dimension.
 
  I do possibly consider that I need to change my ID, or even reset my privacy rules.
Categories: 随笔
  1. Zhou
    October 4, 2008 at 08:02

    I\’m sorry to here that

  2. 联池
    December 30, 2008 at 10:00

    happy new year happy new year happy new year~~~

  3. hui
    January 21, 2009 at 02:52

    Quite simple, you only need to re-set your account as "To be viewed by MSN friends only" status.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

